A total of 12 points achieved within a two-year period is needed to qualify for the ICCE designation. Recertification is required every two years and is based on the 20 point system.

The points are evenly divided: 5 points come from education and 7 come from participation:


ICCE: 20 Total Points



Education Points

5 points

Participation Points

7 points


12 points

Points may not be brought forward into a new recertification period. Although not anticipated, failure to meet the ICCE recertification requirements will result in forfeiting the ICCE designation.